1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Sonny Rollins - Go West!: The Contemporary Records Albums [3LP]

Craft Recordings

  • £153

Format: 3 x LP, 180G 
Catalogue No.: 7224754
Barcode: 888072247543
Release Date: 23 Jun 2023
Genre: Jazz

Go West!: The Contemporary Records Albums combines legendary Jazz saxophonist Sonny Rollins’ two studio albums for Lester Koenig’s Contemporary Records, Way Out West and And The Contemporary Leaders, with a third disc, Contemporary Alternate Takes. Featuring remastered audio by Bernie Grundman, the set is available on both RTI pressed 180g 3-LP and 3-CD formats and includes an expanded booklet with new notes and interview by GRAMMY Award-winning music historian Ashley Kahn.

Side A
1. I’m An Old Cowhand
2. Solitude
3. Come, Gone
Side B
1. Wagon Wheels
2. There Is No Greater Love
3. Way Out West

And The Contemporary Leaders – LP2
Side C
1. I’ve Told Ev’ry Little Star
2. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody
3. How High The Moon
4. You
Side D
5. I’ve Found A New Baby
6. Alone Together
7. In The Chapel In The Moonlight
8. The Song Is You

Contemporary Alternate Takes – LP3
Side E
1. I’m An Old Cowhand (Alternate Take)
2. Come, Gone (Alternate Take)
Side F
1. Way Out West (Alternate Take)
2. The Song Is You (Alternate Take)
3. You (Alternate Take)
4. I’ve Found A New Baby (Alternate Take)

More From This Artist: Sonny Rollins

Shipping calculated at checkout.