New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

SLOW WHITE FALL - Pushing Through A Wall


  • £21.60

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: DNLP27
Release Date: 18th September 2020
Genre: Industrial

• Slow White Fall invokes a proper English industrial Gothic, paganistic and diseased, for Downwards
• Latest alias of UK techno/industrial shapeshifter Oliver Ho (Broken English Club, Zov Zov, Raudive)
• Inspired by classic gothic strains of Dead Can Dance, Killing Joke, Scott Walker, Godlfesh
• Mastered at D&M, Berlin

Industrial changeling Oliver Ho returns to his Slow White Fall alias for a howling and paganistic suite of industrial music in an English medieval Gothic mode channelling Dead Can Dance via Killing Joke, Scott Walker and Godflesh
Slow White Fall is the latest of Ho’s revolving monikers (Broken English Club, Raudive, Zov Zov), and here used to signify a shift into hairier, muscular Industrial music that treads heavily but carefully to the right side of fantasy dramatic, wrought with a finely crafted crudeness and atmospheric finesse that speaks to his decades of crookedly functional electronic production expertise and an enduring fascination with the darkside. Think ritual music for a bacchanal at John Dee’s gaff, or the soundtrack to a plague rave held in 1347.
‘Pushing Through A Wall’ marks up as Ho’s most ambitious and convictive collapsing of industrial tropes into bleached out acid noise and dungeon gloom. In the cursed course of seven tracks he works at the tipping point where noise metastasises into a form of industrial blues for the end of days, flourishing a dark bouquet ranging from Adrian Sherwood-era Ministry styles, to Datura-induced panic attack heartbeats and chalkboard sax in ‘Earthquake Seducer’, and Coil-ed noise in ‘The Golden Lunatic Ascending’, with raging highlights in the fanged arps of ‘A Crimson Body’, and a closing couplet of duets meshing doom guitars to sparing etheric female vox with strong echoes of Sunn 0))) & Scott Walker’s ‘Soused’ as much as instrumental take on Godflesh’s Black Country doom.

1. A Veil Over Me
2. Earthquake Seducer
3. The Golden Lunatic Ascending
4. Country Of Dust
5. A Crimson Body
6. Death In The Delta
7. These Wretched Teeth

More From This Artist: SLOW WHITE FALL

Shipping calculated at checkout.