New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

SKREAM - Outside The Box


  • £7.99

RELEASE DATE 5th Aug 2010
Genres - Dirty Dubstep, Trap, Grime

Track Listing
1. Perferated
2. 8 Bit Baby (feat Murs)
3. CPU
4. Where You Should Be (feat Sam Frank)
5. How Real (feat Freckles)
6. Fields Of Emotion
7. I Love The Way
8. Listenin' To The Records On My Wall
9. Wibbler
10. Metamorphosis
11. Finally (feat La Roux)
12. Reflections (feat dBridge & Instra:mental)
13. A Song For Lenny
14. The Epic Last Song

The arrival of Skream's second full-length album comes at a time when his dubstep supergroup Magnetic Man (which consists of Skream alongside Benga and Artwork) has infiltrated the UK Top 10, bringing dubstep well and truly above ground. And what the Croydon-born producer achieves on Outside The Box is a body of music that finds a balance between appeasing his loyal following and refining his sound for a wider market. There's just one serious bass tearout in "Wibbler", which sits next to more delicate moments like "Where You Should Be" and "I Love The Way". Elsewhere you'll find the impressively sinister "Fields Of Emotion", while "Reflections", a hookup with dBridge & Instra:mental, is one of the album's strongest moments musically. "How Real" featuring Freckles on vocal duties has definite crossover potential, a bit like Joy Orbison but with more discernable vox, but it's the hookup with La Roux (a neat reprise to Skream's ubiquitous remix of "In For The Kill") that will be most likely to bother the chart. All of this combines to form a wonderfully affecting album which shows Skream is still top dog in the dubstep game - but hey, already knew that didn't we?

More From This Artist: skream

Shipping calculated at checkout.