New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Sjunne Ferger's Exit- Childrens Mind


  • £21.40 ( )
Genre: Electronic/Synth-Pop/Ambient
Format: LP
Catalogue No.: SL106 
UPC: 4251804123211
Release Date: 2nd April 2021

* LP with download code

* From his ‘FAT’ Studio near the central Swedish town of Örebro, Sjunne Ferger crafted a small but radical legacy of genre bending music. With an open minded ‘anything goes’ attitude born from his jazz roots, compiled here are songs charting a transition from fusion beginnings via his debut 7” with group ‘Exit’ through to a more blissful synthetic sound palette. Across the album’s 7 songs Sjunne’s heady musical optimism aspired to an aesthetic that moved freely between drum machines & synths to more organic instrumentation with rich arrangements never losing sight of a light ethereal feel.

Hypnotic ambient pieces written for short film swirl amongst the electronic & electrified- unreleased versions of ‘Destiny’ and ‘Candlelight’ hint at his sound to come, while the album culminates in the highlights ‘Night Rituale’ and ‘Childrens Mind’ -Intoxicating mixes of Sjunne’s influences & inspiration, they unknowingly hint at Mkwaju Ensemble and other key Japanese contemporaries, and bear witness to the Swede’s deep Eastern philosophical outlook. Retaining his own unique sound throughout, ‘Childrens Mind’ is a primer for Sjunne Ferger’s ‘Mindgames’ LP reissued on Strangelove later in 2021.

* Follow up to the labels previous globe trotting via the strange-waves of Japan’s Viola Renea and the NZ avante-pop compilation “Kiwi Animals” This album release coincides with Scribble’s ‘Selected Works 83-86’ LP.
* Tracklist:
A1 Awakening
A2 Romance
A3 Night Rituale
B1 Beginners Mind
B2 Childrens Mind
B3 Destiny (Alt.)
B4 Candlelight (Alt.)
Shipping calculated at checkout.