New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Siege Of Power - This Is Tomorrow [CD]

Metal Blade Records

  • £14.38

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: 160362
Barcode: 039841603620
Release Date: 17 Feb 2023
Genre: Thrash

When SIEGE OF POWER released their debut album "Warning Blast" in 2018, it was a jamming affair by four friends in the studio and nothing too serious. This time it´s different and business is for real! "We still like the debut a lot but after a few years we started talking about doing another album and then we realized we had to be more serious. So we started writing 11 songs – all killers, no fillers!“, comments drummer Bob Bagchus. Most song ideas came from guitarist Paul Baayens who is continuously writing riffs and then the band built the songs around these. "We didn´t really rehearse, but booked a studio to see what we could come up with. Most of our inspirations on this album came from old school bands like Venom, Bathory, Slayer and even Black Sabbath. Combined with our own personal style we have for decades, of course.“ "This Is Tomorrow“ is a tad darker than "Warning Blast“ and that´s not all. Chris Reifert´s vocals are a lot more diverse giving each song it´s own identity. It´s a straight forward, rough metal album with good, old 80s vibes and reflects the dark times we are living in these days. The album was recorded at Toneshed studios and mixed/mastered by Erwin Hermsen. The stunning artwork was created by Robert Toderico.

1. Force Fed Fear
2. Sinister Christians
3. Scavengers
4. Zero Containment
5. Ghosts of Humanity
6. As the World Crumbles
7. Oblivion
8. Deeper Wounds
9. The Devil's Grasp
10. No Salvation
11. This is Tomorrow

More From This Artist: Siege Of Power

Shipping calculated at checkout.