New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Shy Boys - Talk Loud [CD]


  • £14.27

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: PRC409CD
Barcode: 0644110040923
Release Date: 9th October 2020
Genre: Rock

1. In Gloves
2. Fraid I Might Die
3. Talk Loud
4. Price Tag
5. The Pool
6. Trash
7. View From the Sky
8. Boiling Water
9. Accidental Interaction
10. Nighttime Party
11. Good Thing

On Shy Boys' third full-length album, Talk Loud, the Kansas City quintet push themselves artistically at nearly every turn, crafting 11 songs that explore new instrumentation, intricate vocal harmonies, and endearing, yet at times dark lyrics resulting in some of the band's best work to date.

Every sound is imbued with emotion, every flick of the wrist is meaningful. On "Fraid I Might Die," the band grapples with mortality and the passage of time coupled with some of the most interesting vocal arrangements ever featured on a Shy Boys song. On other stand-outs, like "View From The Sky," the band highlight their varied musical influences by blending doo-wop backing vocals with lasershow synth work.

Talk Loud is cinematic, sparkly, jumpy, and haunting all at the same time - a group of songs that have the heart-string-yanking ability of music concocted in a laboratory, while still feeling heavily human. It’s complicated, it’s swirly, it surrounds you and extends itself deep into your brain.

OTHER ACTIVITY: https://polyvinylrecords.com/

More From This Artist: shy boys

Shipping calculated at checkout.