New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Shuko & F. Of Audiotreats - Cookies & Cream 5

For The Love Of It

  • £20.70 ( )

Format: Vinyl LP
Catalogue No.: FTLOI080LP
Barcode: 4018939459642
Release Date: 16th July 2021
Genre: Rap/Hip-Hop (Instrumental East Coast)

01: Ice Cream Truck Is Coming
02: Hold It Down
03: Changes
04: Without You
05: Do It Again
06: Its all about Vibes
07: Sunday Brunch Break
08: Apple Jazz
09: On The Corner
10: Mrs Fat Boogie
11: For You
12: Memory Chords

Fifth volume of the "Cookies & Cream" Instrumental Hip-Hop series that started on Jakarta Records and now finds it's grand finale on Shuko's own For The Love Of it label. Shuko is a veteran beatmaker who worked with national and international greats like Anderson Paak, B-Real (Cypress Hill), Talib Kweli and many more, and partners up with his longtime friends and partner in crime F. Of Audiotreats once again.

Started a decade ago in 2011 with the first volume on Jakarta, Shuko and F. Of Audiotreats are now back with their final instrumental album "Cookies & Cream vol.5" on Shuko's For The Love Of It label. Both producers teamed up again to bring nothing else than smooth jazzy hip hop jams with some little bouncy touches here and there. A long journey comes to an end with a decade creating beats, writing songs and working with artists as diverse as Anderson Paak ("Jewelz"), B-Real, Talib Kweli, Nipsey Hussle, Ludacris or Chance The Rapper. "Cookies and Cream Vol. 5" is an album inspired by the grandmasters of beatmaking like Pete Rock, J. Dilla, Q-Tip or Hi-Tek. The limited vinyl is a special edition in gatefold sleeve with liner notes and some tracks that are not even available on streaming platforms.

Shipping calculated at checkout.