New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Showaddywaddy - Rock ‘n’ Roll Jukebox (180g Pink Vinyl)

Demon Records

  • £19.78

Release Date: 15th June 2021
Format: 1 x 180g Heavyweight Pink
Colour Vinyl LP
Cat. No.: DEMREC902
Barcode: 5014797905535
Genre: Rock and Roll

• Showaddywaddy eventually had more UK hits in the 1970s than any other act...including Abba!
• From their winning appearance on an edition of ‘New Faces’, the ‘Britain’s Got Talent’ of the day, to become runners-up in the series’ ‘All Winners Final’, it took just a matter of months until Showaddywaddy released, ‘Hey Rock And Roll’.
• The single reached #2 in the UK Singles Chart.
• The band are still lauded as one of the hardest working live bands in the UK, usually with more than 250 shows a year.
• This vinyl LP collection, showcases the band’s professionalism, in this no nonsense 16 track rock ‘n’ roll set.
• The album includes their versions of ‘Sea Cruise’, ‘Blue Moon’, ‘The Girl From New York City’, ‘Multiplication’, ‘Doo Wah Diddy’ and a blistering performance of the Vanda/Young classic, ‘Good Times’, taken from Showaddywadddy’s 1981 album of the same name.
• The album is pressed on heavyweight 180g pink colour vinyl.

1. Sea Cruise
2. The Girl From New York City
3. Multiplication
4. Johnny Remember Me
5. Who Put The Bomp (In The Bomp-A-Bomp-A-Bomp)
6. Chain Gang
7. Footsteps
8. Hey Girl Don't Bother Me

1. (You've Got) Personality
2. A Night At Daddy Gees
3. Ally-Oop
4. Blue Moon
5. Bony Moronie
6. Doo Wah Diddy
7. Jungle Rock
8. Good Times

More From This Artist: Showaddywaddy

Shipping calculated at checkout.