1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind



  • £21.42

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: 4519615
Barcode: 0602445196159
Release Date: 20 May 2022
Genre: Jazz

Multi-Grammy nominated singer, Seth MacFarlane, announces his 7th studio album, Blue Skies. The 14-track collection of swinging tunes showcases acclaimed arranger and conductor Andrew Cottee’s deft take on an uptempo album full of modern big band jazz orchestrations. The first track off the upbeat set is the classic jazz standard, “No Moon At All.” You can listen to the song and pre-order the album here. You can watch the accompanying lyric video here. Recorded at the celebrated Abbey Road studios, Blue Skies features an all-star group of musicians enlisted by MacFarlane including Chuck Berghofer (Bass), Peter Erskine (Drums), Larry Koonse (Guitar), Dan Higgins (Alto Sax), and Tom Ranier (piano). Together, with longtime friend, collaborator, and producer, Joel McNeely, and superb engineer, Rich Breen, the album covers compositions by musical writing luminaries that include Irving Berlin, Sammy Cahn, Edward Heyman and Frank Loesser.

Side 1
1. "It's You Or No One"
2. "No Moon At All"
3. "You'll Get Yours"
4. "A Hundred Years From Today"
5. "If I Were A Bell"
6. "Out Of Nowhere"
7. "On Green Dolphin Street"
Side 2
1. "That Old Feeling"
2. "Blue Skies"
3. "It Could Happen To You"
4. "I Didn't Know About You"
5. "You Turned The Tables On Me"
6. "Never In A Million Years"
7. "Unless I Do It All With You"

More From This Artist: SETH MACFARLANE

Shipping calculated at checkout.