New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Set Fire To Flames - Sings Reign Rebuilder [20th Anniversary Edition] (2LP)


  • £45

Format: 2LP 
Catalogue No.: LP13XX01
Barcode: 0600116200112
Release Date: 14 Oct 2022
Genre: Post Rock/Experimental

 Unavailable on vinyl for over 20 years, ‘Sings Reign Rebuilder’ was the stunning 2001 debut LP from Set Fire To Flames - a sprawling, adventurous 13-piece Montreal collective, including seven members of Godspeed you black emperor! plus others from bands like A Silver Mt Zion, Fly Pan Am, etc.
 The sole reason FatCat’s 130701 imprint was founded, the LP remains an incredible and unique document. Recorded over a five-day period in a rickety old house in a communal atmosphere of long-duration improvised creative activity, operating on no sleep / confinement / intoxication, it was brilliantly edited to mix post-rock guitar-scapes; extended passages of scratchy, freeform improv and concrete clatterings; atmospheric location recordings; stirring, chamber string arrangements; deep/sparse drones; and
Kraut-like, heavily rhythmic workouts.
 Described on its release by TimeOut as “one of the most broodingly beautiful, dramatically emotional, hauntingly evocative albums likely to ever scrape at your soul… This record will kill you”; and by Pitchfork as “a gripping testament to the power of emotional expression in music... a marvelously inventive and powerful album.”
 Perhaps the most dynamic and adventurous record to come out of the early 2000s Montreal scene around Godspeed you black emperor!.
 Long-awaited first ever reissue of a classic album, which sold out of its original (only) pressing within weeks of its release on 15th October 2001 and has been unavailable since.
 Remastered at Dubplates & Mastering and issued in a heavyweight black vinyl double LP edition, including lavish gatefold packaging, 20th Anniversary-branded OBI strip and original 24-page 7” x 7” booklet with full colour print and eight tracing-paper pages plus full digital download coupon.

‘i Will Be True...’ (From Lips Of Lying Dying Wonder Body #1) /
Reign Rebuilder [Head]
Vienna Arcweld / Fucked Gamelan / Rigid Tracking
Steal Compass / Drive North / Disappear
Wild Dogs Of The Thunderbolt / ‘they Cannot Lock Me Up... I Am Eternally Free...’ (From Lips Of Lying Dying Wonder Body #2)
There is No Dance In Frequency And Balance
Côte D’abrahams Roomtone / ‘what’s Going On?...’ (From Lips Of Lying Dying Wonder Body #3)
Love Song For 15 Ontario (W/ Singing Police Car)
Injur: Gutted Two-Track
When I First Get To Phoenix
Shit-Heap-Gloria Of The New Town Planning
Jesus / Pop
Esquimalt Harbour
Two Tears In A Bucket
Fading Lights Are Fading / Reign Rebuilder [Tail Out]

More From This Artist: Set Fire To Flames

Shipping calculated at checkout.