New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Sean Nicholas Savage - Life Is Crazy [CD]

Arbutus Records

  • £14.76

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: ABT085CD
Release Date: 2nd October 2020
Genre: Indie

01 Years From Tonight
02 Nothing As It Seems
03 I Believe In Everything
04 A Moment
05 Life Is Crazy
06 Thrill Me
07 Mysteries
08 Save My Life
09 Vanishing
10 In The Silence Of The Crowd

Life Is Crazy, the accurately titled new record from Sean Nicholas Savage, is unlike anything we’ve heard from the cult balladeer. No drums or bass on the album, the accompaniment consists strictly of pure piano and lush strings, leaving Savage’s songwriting bare to the listener like never before. Bold and attuned, Live Is Crazy marks the dawn of a new era for SNS, and a long-awaiting return to the full-length LP format.

Life Is Crazy is lush with beautifully ambiguous melodies, refections and new perceptions, all in a world of their own. The album is a masterpiece at a time of transition, in both the world and the oeuvre, from a unique songwriter and performer of the truest quality.

Across 15+ albums and countless singles and collaborations, Sean Nicholas Savage has built a storied career and a stalwart fanbase. Highlights include –

- songwriting credit on Solange's USA #1 album A Seat At The Table
- photography with Hedi Silmane and Ryan McGinley
- live performance at Martin Margiela's New York Fashion Week runway show
- modeling for Vogue Hommes, including a feature on his 2016 Magnifcent Fist album- stars in a short flm by Dries Van Noten
- countless worldwide touring across 15+ albums
- 2020 saw him debut his frst musical – Please Thrill Me – which sold out its two week run in Montréal, currently looking at expanding to Toronto, NYC, Los Angeles
- extensive synch history including 6 songs in HBO's High Maintenance
- extensive press history including Dazed (multi-page print feature), Pitchfork (album reviews, track reviews, video premieres), The FADER (track + video premieres)

- Life Is Crazy marks SNS’s return to the proper full-length LP format, his frst since 2015’s Other Death.
- Features piano by Marcin Masecki (renowned virtuoso, winner of the 2005 International Jazz Piano Award in Moscow), and strings arranged/performed by Owen Pallett (Grammy Award winner, Final Fantasy, Arcade Fire).
- UK/EU + US headline touring planned in support of release.

OTHER ACTIVITY: https://arbutusrecords.com/

More From This Artist: Sean Nicholas Savage

Shipping calculated at checkout.