New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Sean McConnell - A Horrible Beautiful Dream [Turquoise and Red Blend, Double Vinyl]

Sean McConnell

  • £28.78

Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl Album, turquoise and red blend, double vinyl
Catalogue No.: 689336
Barcode: 689176893366
Release Date: 24 Sep 2021
Genre: Rock Singer/Songwriter

Singer, songwriter and producer Sean McConnell’s latest collection of songs A Horrible Beautiful Dream approaches the difficult task of asking questions of what one really thinks they know, in the simultaneous struggle of not being afraid of the answers that emerge. Musically, the project wraps McConnell’s rich voice in moments of dark intimacy as well as vivid brightness, and guests such as The Wood Brothers, Natalie Hemby, Fancy Hagood, Audra Mae and Dan Tyminski underscore McConnell’s versatility as creative partner and commentator. McConnell’s goal in the creation of A Horrible Beautiful Dream was an album reflecting the chaotic time in which it was made, but still striving for timelessness. “You can look at the suffering of the world and you can look at the beauty of the world and you can hold them in your hands and just be present with that and not have to even understand it,” he says.

Disc: 1
1. What the Hell is Wrong With Me
2. I Still Believe In You
3. Waiting to be Moved
4. Price of Love
5. The 13th Apostle
6. I Built You Up
7. Used To Think I Knew
8. Nothing Anymore
9. The Wonder Years

Disc: 2
1. Leave the Light On
2. Getting Somewhere
3. As the Curtain Came Down
4. Remember You're Here

More From This Artist: Sean McConnell

Shipping calculated at checkout.