New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Seam - Headsparks [Turqoise Vinyl LP]

Numero Group

  • £28.78

Format: LPC2, Turqoise Vinyl LP. Indies Exclusive
Catalogue No.: NUM910LPC2
Barcode: 825764191043
Release Date: 10 Sep 2021
Genre: Indie / Alternative

A1 Decatur
A2 Grain
A3 Sky City
A4 Pins & Needles
A5 Feather
B1 Atari
B2 King Rice
B3 New Year’s
B4 Shame
B5 Granny 9x

In the wake of Bitch Magnet and current of Superchunk, Sooyoung Park and Mac McCaughan formed a raw version of Seam in the summer of ’91. With bassist Lexi Mitchell, the trio banged out an album and two singles worth of shambolic dream pop in the sweltering Chapel Hill heat. Ten songs of talk-whispered vocals, sloshing guitar solos, scattered snare rolls, Velocity Girl’s Sarah Shannon, and the original version of Codeine’s slowcore classic “New Year’s,” on LP for the first time in 30 years.

OTHER ACTIVITY: http://numerogroup.com/

More From This Artist: Seam

Shipping calculated at checkout.