New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Scribble - Selected Works 1983-86


  • £23.33
Genre: Electronic/Synth-Pop
Format: LP
Catalogue No.: SL108 
UPC: 4251804124553
Release Date: 2nd April 2021

* Special remarks : Special inner-sleeve LP pocket

* Johanna Pigott’s Scribble project floated through the airwaves Down Under during the first years of the 80’s, gathered here is a succinct collection of her dreamy electronic pop from that era. There’s an enigmatic feel woven throughout, songs such as “River” set sail on an imagined Antipodean Balearic vibe, while blissful end-of-nighter “Mother of Pearl” would likely get DJ Harvey in a spin. ‘The Party’ poignantly mulls missing the big night out, while “Mr Calico’ navigates spooked out noir before the eerie synth-waves of “B4” (rearranged by local maestro Hysteric).

* Follow up to the labels previous globe trotting via the strange-waves of Japan’s Viola Renea and the NZ avante-pop compilation ‘Kiwi Animals’ This album release coincides with labels Sjunne Ferger compilation ‘Childrens Mind’ LP

* Tracklist:
A1 River
A2 Mother of Pearl
B1 Lowdown
B2 The Party
B3 Mr Calico
B4 B4 (Hysteric Edit)

More From This Artist: Scribble

Shipping calculated at checkout.