New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Santpoort - Ocean Tales

Friends Of Friends

  • £21.58

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: FOF198LP
Barcode: 4062548025729
Release Date: 17 Sep 2021
Genre: Experimental / Electronic

A1. Eons Away (Feat. Tennyson)
A2. I Forgot
A3. Grass Amulet (Feat. Ningen)
A4. Time Travels (Feat. Little Green)
A5. Sunset River
A6. Adventure Song
A7. Like Lightning
B1. Feather Light (Feat. Little Green)
B2. Déjà Vu
B3. Big Dreams
B4. World Building
B5. Been Surfing (Feat. Richard Henry Gye)
B6. Endlessly Dancing (Feat. Lia)
B7. Sun Blisters

You can’t go home again, but Julien Mier attempts to whenever he records as Santpoort. The Sydney-based producer/vocalist, composer, and visual artist mentally and musically revisits his Netherlands hometown of Santpoort, a small coastal village of lush, green forests bordered by sloping sand dunes, with each project. “I draw inspiration from a place that I haven’t been for so long,” Julien says. “That creates this feeling of nostalgia and melancholy in my music.”

Since 2018’s picturebook, Julien has crafted a wistful, poignant blend of softly knocking beat music and lo-fi, psychedelic pop under the Santpoort alias. Each self-illustrated album cover is an invitation to join him in a sonic world of sepia-hued memories, some vivid and others rapidly fading away. They are the scores to reflective sojourns into the
wilderness, the hikes that find you navigating nature as much as the fragmented past and uncertain future.

More From This Artist: Santpoort

Shipping calculated at checkout.