New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

San Francisco Symphony & Michael Tilson Thomas - Berg: Violin Concerto, Seven Early Songs & Three Pieces for Orchestra

SFS Media

  • £18.00 ( )

Format: SFS Media
Catalogue No.: 0821936009024
Release Date: 26th February 2021
Genre: Classical

Violin Concerto 29:09 
1) Andante—Allegretto 12:02 
2) Allegro—Adagio 17:07 

Seven Early Songs 16:09
3) Nacht 3:56
4) Schilflied 2:15
5) Die Nachtigall 2:14
6) Traumgekrönt 2:53
7) Im Zimmer 1:09
8) Liebesode 1:50
9) Sommertage 1:52

Three Pieces for Orchestra, Opus 6 21:51
10) Praeludium: Slow 5:48
11) Reigen: A little hesitant at first—Light and winged 5:52
12) Marsch: Moderate march tempo 10:11

Michael Tilson Thomas and the San Francisco Symphony illuminate the gorgeously evocative world of Alban Berg in the newest release from the Grammy Award-winning SFS Media label. Hear the heartbreaking pathos of Berg’s Violin Concerto brought to life by Gil Shaham; the soaring, multicolored Seven Early Songs performed by acclaimed soprano Susanna Phillips; and the spellbinding Three Pieces for Orchestra, in which the composer solidified his reputation as a master of spacious expression. This is album is available February 26, 2021 as a studio master-quality SACD, as digital download, and via streaming. To learn more about this groundbreaking recording please visit www.sfsymphony.org/berg

Shipping calculated at checkout.