New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Ryuichi Sakamoto - Great Tracks

Great Tracks/Sony Japan

  • £56.70 ( )
Genre: Electronic/Experimental
Format: EP
Catalogue No.: MHJL00139
B/C 456042S7452494
Release Date: 2nd October 2020

Japanese pressing
45rpm 12" cut by Bernie Grundman . Non-Returnable.

A compilation EP in which four songs have been selected for the label “GREAT TRACKS” and which are compiled into a 12-inch 45-rpm analog record that is renowned for the high-quality sound by record fans.
Total 4 songs are included featuring “STEPPIN’ INTO ASIA”, which a demo tape sent to a radio program was the start for the production in 1985 and 2 songs, “Koudo Kougen” and “Ballet Mecanique” from the album “Mirai-Ha Yaro” released in 1986. In addition, “BEHIND THE MASK”, which was recorded in the studio with band members after the 1987 NEOGEO tour.

Also attached liner notes including Eiichi Yoshimura’s explanation for the 4 songs and “Working with Professor Sakamoto” written by Shigeru Takise (current label producer) who was in charge of recording. Disc cutting at Bernie Grundman Mastering in the U.S.

Steppin Into Asia , Koudo Kougen , Mirai-Ha Yaro , Behind The Mask
Shipping calculated at checkout.