New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, Stravinsky, Petrushka, La Boutique fanbtasque, Vassily Petre, Vassily Petrenko, Ian Buckle - Stravinsky: Petrushka, Rossini/Respighi: La Boutique fantasque

Onyx Classics

  • £13.95

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: ONYX4192
Barcode: 0880040419228
Release Date: 30th October 2020
Genre: Classical

 Vasily Petrenko’s previous Stravinsky recordings have been universally praised by critics for the fine interpretations of these great scores, the superb playing of the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and for the outstanding recorded sound.
 The same technical team was on hand for the final album in the series - the 1911 version of Petrushka, which is coupled with the delightful Rossini / Respighi La Boutique fantasque.

1. Petrushka (Original 1911 version): I. Scene 1: The Shrovetide Fair
2. Petrushka (Original 1911 version): II. The Showman’s Sleight of Hand
3. Petrushka (Original 1911 version): III. Russian Dance
4. Petrushka (Original 1911 version): IV. Scene 2: In Petrushka’s Cell
5. Petrushka (Original 1911 version): V. Scene 3: In the Moor’s Cell
6. Petrushka (Original 1911 version): VI. Dance of the Ballerina
7. Petrushka (Original 1911 version): VII. Waltz (The Ballerina and the Moor); The
appearance of Petrushka 
8. Petrushka (Original 1911 version): VIII. Scene 4: The Shrovetide Fair in the Evening 
9. Petrushka (Original 1911 version): IX. Dance of the Wet Nurses
10. Petrushka (Original 1911 version): X. Entrance of the Peasant and the Bears:
Entrance of the Merchant
11. Petrushka (Original 1911 version): XI. The Dance of the Coachman and the Grooms
12. Petrushka (Original 1911 version): XII. The Masqueraders; The Scuffle between
Petrushka and the Moor
13. Petrushka (Original 1911 version): XIII. The Showman reassures the crowd; the
public disperses
14. Petrushka (Original 1911 version): XIV. Apparition of Petrushka’s Ghost
15. Suite from the ballet ‘La Boutique Fantasque’: I. March
16. Suite from the ballet ‘La Boutique Fantasque’: II. Tarantella
17. Suite from the ballet ‘La Boutique Fantasque’: III. Mazurka
18. Suite from the ballet ‘La Boutique Fantasque’: IV. Cossack Dance
19. Suite from the ballet ‘La Boutique Fantasque’: V. Can-can
20. Suite from the ballet ‘La Boutique Fantasque’: VI. Valse lente
21. Suite from the ballet ‘La Boutique Fantasque’: VII. Nocturne
22. Suite from the ballet ‘La Boutique Fantasque’: VIII. Galop

More From This Artist: Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra / Stravinsky / Petrushka / La Boutique fanbtasque / Vassily Petre / Vassily Petrenko / Ian Buckle

Shipping calculated at checkout.