New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind



  • £10.49

Cat. no: JASCD1069
Format: CD
Barcode: 604988106923
Release Date: 6th November 2020
Genre: Pop

There have been countless ROY ORBISON compilations over the years, but all too often overdubbed or stereo versions are used, which possess neither the presence nor the bite of his original mono 45rpm versions.

Indeed, the best way to listen to Roy is to hear those original singles in glorious, pristine mono, sounding exactly as they did when you bought them all those decades ago. This compilation presents his first seventeen singles, released between 1956-62, on Je-Wel, Sun, RCA Victor and Monument, with one omission; the first, non-hit version of ‘Ooby Dooby’ (NB: his Sun re-recording, which is included, was his first hit). 

Also included are his early million sellers ‘Only The Lonely’, ‘Blue Angel’, ‘Runnin’ Scared’, ‘Cryin’’, and ‘Dream Baby’. This is an intriguing body of work, and it is interesting to compare his very early 45s with the ten peerless singles herein, which he cut for Monument. 

Tracks: Trying To Get To You (By The Teen Kings) / Ooby Dooby / Go! Go! Go! / Rockhouse / You’re My Baby / Sweet And Easy To Love / Devil Doll / Chicken Hearted / I Like Love / Seems To Me / Sweet And Innocent / Almost Eighteen / Jolie / Paper Boy / With The Bug / Up Town / Pretty One / Only The Lonely / Here Comes That Song Again / Blue Angel / Today’s Teardrops / I’m Hurtin’ / I Can’t Stop Lovin’ You / Running Scared / Love
Hurts / Crying / Candy Man / Dream Baby / The Actress / The Crowd / Mama / Leah / Working For The Man

More From This Artist: ROY ORBISON

Shipping calculated at checkout.