New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

ROVI aka PIERO UMILIANI - Storia E Preistoria

Galaxy Sound

  • £15.30
FORMAT - 12"
RELEASE DATE 27th Feb 2017
Genres - Jazz

Track Listing
A1. Nasce La Storia
A2. Millenni
A3. Millenni
A4. Vestale
A5. Danza Arcaica
A6. Arp Prelude
A7. Saga
B1. Fauni E Ninfe
B2. Evocazione
B3. Buccheri
B4. Mitologia
B5. Pagus
B6. Archeologia Sottomarina
B7. Bosco Sacro
B8. Buccheri
B9. Pagus

Esteemed composer Piero Umiliani released scores of music in his lifetime from the famous to the obscure, but his forays into jazz continue to be a delight for diggers the world over. Here Galaxy present Storia E Prehistoria, recorded under his alias Rovi and originally released in 1972. It's a stirring collection of music that touches on soundtrack themes throughout, capturing the sound of the era impeccably while sporting Umiliani's inimitable touch in the same breath. The album is full of sumptuous orchestrations of brass, keys, harp and more besides, each piece loaded with romance and cool as could only come from Italy.

More From This Artist: ROVI aka PIERO UMILIANI

Shipping calculated at checkout.