New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Robin Jones Seven - EL MAJA

Jazz Room Records

  • £20.70

FORMAT - 12"
RELEASE DATE 31st Jul 2020
Genres - Jazz

Back in stock: 25th September 2020

Track Listing
1. El Maja
2. Santa De La Luna
3. Hot Chilli Sauce
4. Oya
5. Gina
6. Atlas
7. Batucada Da Vida
8. The Wailer
9. Warm Loving Eyes
10. Chant Afrique
11. El Lobo
12. Carica Papaya

A groundbreaking album, "El Maja" was released by The Robin Jones Seven in 1972.

With originals now going for a wallet busting $400 (and up!) Jazz Room Records are pleased to make this long lost classic available once more.

Uptempo, four hundred feet or more on the floor stompers like "El Maja", "Carica Papaya"and the track that Robin himself said is the first recorded Samba tune in the UK: "Batucada Da Vida" are complemented by the Afro-Boogaloo of "The Wailer", the soulful grooves of "Chant Afrique" and a particular highlight being the funk drenched "Atlas".

More From This Artist: Robin Jones Seven

Shipping calculated at checkout.