New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Rob Thomas - SOMETHING ABOUT CHRISTMAS TIME [140g 12" Red Vinyl]

Atlantic Records

  • £32.30

Format: LP, Red
ICPN: 0075678638756
Release Date: 04 Nov 2022
Genre: Pop

track list:
1. save some christmas
2. doesn’t feel like christmas (samy’s song)
3. christmas time (feat. Ingrid Michaelson)
4. that spirit of christmas (feat. Bebe Winans)
5. small town christmas
6. new year’s day
7. santa don’t come here anymore (feat. Brad Paisley)
8. i believe in santa claus (feat. Abby Anderson)
9. a new york christmas ‘21
10. have yourself a merry little christmas

Multiple-GRAMMY® Award-winning singer/songwriter Rob Thomas has released his debut holiday album, something about christmas time – available now via Atlantic Records. The 10-track collection, produced by Gregg Wattenberg, features a mix of new originals, classic covers and show-stopping duets with Ingrid Michaelson, BeBe Winans, Brad Paisley & Abby Anderson. The album is led by new single “small town christmas,” arriving alongside a touchingmemory-filled music video companion directed by David “Doc” Abbott.
Thomas also gives his long-beloved “A New York Christmas” a 2021 update for the project, nearly 20 years after the single’s original release. The reimagined version will be featured in the all new Hallmark Channel movie “A Royal Queens Christmas” – airing as part of their Countdown to Christmas programming with all new holiday movies airing every Friday, Saturday & Sunday at 8/7c. something about christmas time marks Thomas’ fifth solo album release, his latest following 2019’s Chip Tooth Smile. He most recently reunited with Santana for collaborative single “Move” (the first since their explosive #1 smash “Smooth”) & will hit the road once again in May 2022 with Matchbox Twenty.
Rob Thomas is one of the most distinctive artists of this or any other era – a gifted vocalist, spellbinding performer, and acclaimed songwriter known worldwide as lead singer and primary composer with Matchbox Twenty as well as for his multi-platinum certified solo work and chart-topping collaborations with other artists. Among his countless hits are solo classics like “Lonely No More,” “Little Wonders,” “This Is How A Heart Breaks,” and “Streetcorner Symphony,” Matchbox Twenty favorites including “Push,” “3AM,” “If You’re Gone,” “Bent” and “How Far We’ve Come,” and of course the Billboard number 2 song of all time “Smooth,” his 3x RIAA platinum certified and 3x GRAMMY Award winning worldwide hit collaboration with Santana. The first artist to be honored with the Songwriters Hall of Fame’s prestigious “Hal David Starlight Award” and recipient of numerous BMI and ASCAP Awards, Thomas has contributed to sales of more than 80 million records.
A charismatic, engaging, and indefatigable live performer, Thomas has spent much of the past two decades on the road, fronting massive world treks with Matchbox Twenty and on his own as well as a series of intimate acoustic shows. Thomas is also a dedicated philanthropist, establishing Sidewalk Angels Foundation with his wife Marisol Thomas in 2003 and having raised millions for no-kill animal shelters and rescues across the US.

More From This Artist: Rob Thomas

Shipping calculated at checkout.