New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Rheinzand - Remix EP #2

Music For Dreams

  • £13.36 ( )

Format: 12"
Catalogue No.: ZZZV21010
Barcode: 0616576256125
Release Date: 9th July 2021
Genre: Experimental/Electronic

A1. Blind (Gerd Janson Dance Mix)
A2. Mi Mundo (Blitzzega Mix)
B1. Synti (Peaking Lights Disco Dub Mix)
B2. 14 Again (Dennis Kane Remix)


Released in 2020, Rheinzand’s self-titled debut LP heralded an authentic vibe of retro-futuristic disco-pop, distinguishing themselves in the current climate of dance music. The album was met with acclaim, picked by Piccadilly Records as their nr. 1 album of the year.
Since, the material on that album have proven fertile ground for practitioners in the art of the remix. On this EP, we release a selection of those efforts.

On the first slot, we have Running Back label owner and longstanding DJ heavyweight Gerd Janson polishing off his house music fluency with a gleaming take on ‘Blind’. The swerving vocals of Charlotte Caluwaerts’ reverberate through space ray arpeggiators and burnished drum gates. Belgian compatriot Blitzzega, the neon-drenched moniker of composer Bjorn Eriksson, features with a dizzyingly switched-on version of ‘Mi Mundo’, sporting gnawing synths and hijacked funk licks.

Next, dub-pop wizards Peaking Lights serve up a heady brew of plugged-up melodies braided around Reinhard and Charlotte’s shuffling vocals. This remix blends the magenta glow of synthwave with the deep grooves of maybe late Theo Parrish.

We round off the EP with a treat form Dennis ‘Citizen’ Kane, the iconic dance music figure who emerged in mid-90s NYC downtown scene. A veteran DJ and disco-head, Kane applies a luminous hand to Rheinzand’s ’14 Again’, deepening the vibe of kittenish mystery through carefully layered work of phasing drones, wandering synths, and mushrooming rhythm section (think T-Connection).

Artist notes:
Hailing from the creative hub of Ghent, the group consists of multi-instrumentalist Reinhard Vanbergen (emphasis on multi), producer Mo Disko of the renowned duo The Glimmers and vocalist Charlotte Caluwaerts of Tundra.
Their music is highly danceable. Disco and funk meet electro and house in a mixture that gives nods to all eccentric corners of dance music history. Fragments of old & new, forgotten & popular coming together in their own take on what makes people dance today, yesterday and tomorrow.
Rheinzand released their debut LP, Rheinzand, in 2020. The album was selected as Piccadilly Records’ album of the year. The group is currently working on their second LP.

OTHER ACTIVITY: https://musicfordreams.dk/

Shipping calculated at checkout.