New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Reaping Asmodeia - Darkened Infinity [Orange w/ White Swirl Vinyl]

Prosthetic Records

  • £24.28

Format: 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: PROS104201
Barcode: 656191042017
Release Date: 15 Oct 2021
Genre: Death

Reinvigorated and revitalized, REAPING ASMODEIA are back and set to leave their mark on 2021 with their third full length, Darkened Infinity - due for release via Prosthetic Records on October 15. The Minneapolis, Minnesota three-piece present twelve tracks of rhythmically acerbic modern technical death metal and thematically dauntless songwriting, weaving together a conceptual story of transcendence, consciousness and humanity’s ongoing struggle with the psychological self. Darkened Infinity sees REAPING ASMODEIA capitalize on a growing reverence within extreme metal circles for their off-kilter time signature changes and complex songwriting, thanks in no small part to Alexander Kelly (guitars) and Daniel Koppy (drums)’s blistering sonic camaraderie that make the foundations of the band’s assault. Replete with an inhumanly savage vocal performance across Darkened Infinity’s runtime from Steven Lane, the trio shine on apocalyptic album highlights False Awakening, Oneironautic Oblivion and Simulacra. Produced and engineered by the band themselves in Minneapolis before being mixed and mastered by Zack Ohren (Machine Head, All Shall Perish, Carnifex) at Castle Ultimate and Sharkbite Studios, Darkened Infinity’s intricate lead melodies unfurl with a menacing clarity when set against the album’s more abrasive tones.

1. Parasight
2. Epoch of Choler
3. False Awakening
4. Lamentations
5. Simulacra
6. Terpsichorean Flume
7. Dreamcaster
8. The Forge of Moira
9. Switching Shadows
10. Oneironautic Oblivion
11. Aberration
12. The Consequence of Being

More From This Artist: Reaping Asmodeia

Shipping calculated at checkout.