New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Ras Michael & The Sons Of Negus - Numbered Days

Dug Out

  • £10.55

Format: 7"
Catalogue No.: MICCAN 45002
Release Date: September 2016
Genre: Reggae

Magnificent nyabinghi roots warning.’

A1 Numbered Days
B1 Dub 460 Add Years In The West

‘Magnificent nyabinghi roots warning. The one-and-only Eric Frater is drafted in from Studio One, playing killer rhythm guitar (with Chinna on lead); and likewise Dennis Ferron — Jah D — who leads the way with his spiritualized keyboard-work, keening between jazz and soul. You can hear Puma from Black Uhuru, singing with the Sons. Geoffrey Chung at Dynamic expertly pulls in the bass drum and doubled-up fundas and repetas, keeping the mix raw and alive. The dub in particular is stunning — thumping, trenchant and brooding, so steeply dread and haunted it almost trips over its sense of yawning silence and doom.’

More From This Artist: Ras Michael & The Sons Of Negus

Shipping calculated at checkout.