New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Raffaele Attanasio - Nuovo Futuro

Axis Records

  • £27.52 ( )
Genre: Jazz/Techno
Format: 2LP
Catalogue No.: AX099 
B/C: 5414165123064
Release Date: 4th June 2021

"Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and life to everything." - Plato.

Music is an innate sense that taps into our very core. It exists on a prism, and the range is infinite, for anyone to think they've heard everything would be imprudent. Inspiration strikes in a myriad of waves, acting as a cascading waterfall in which each idea is a droplet converging into one stream. Music doesn't know the rigid constraints of exclusivity. Preferences and ideologies can mould an individual; circumstance and fleeting moments require different melodies throughout the part being played by each being in the cosmos.

As each moment calls for an explicit sound, so too does Axis with it's latest release from the heterogeneous Raffaele Attanasio. The multifaceted Italian has delivered an eclectic sound over the years, from devious techno to melodious rhythmic beats. Attanasio delivers a jazz-tinged, angular, progressive and championing album by coalescing influential factors: a musician father, a multifarious palate in music, and prowess as a multi-instrumentalist.

Download link sound samples here

Nuovo Futuro is creating a new future by travelling to the past. Digging into the Zeitgeist of Naples post-second world war, Attanasio extrapolates the sound to present day, combining modern flair with an enriched sound. The influence of American blues and jazz is felt in his hometown, celebrating the lore of Neapolitan musicians through the track 'Parlesia'. The history comes to life through these compositions, influenced by 70s spaghetti films and rich Italian exuberance. Ardour, lust and avidity ensnare the listener in 'Indagini Sospette'.

This album is a journey through the streets where he grew up, but also, encapsulates a wandering mind, meandering into the harmonious Mediterranean under the watchful eye of Mount Vesuvius. 'Equilibrio Dinamico' is a snapshot of the working mind of Attanasio, balancing the impromptu of jazz with a gentle caress of his honed craft. Melodies are soft, smooth, progressive and fulminating the constraints of contemporary music. It emanates a renaissance for a sound that Axis is espousing in their releases.

A1. Raffaele Attanasio - Parlesia
A2. Raffaele Attanasio - Equilibrio Dinamico
B1. Raffaele Attanasio - Indagini Sospette
B2. Raffaele Attanasio - La Citta Gioca D'Azzardo
C1. Raffaele Attanasio - Equilibrio Dinamico (Midnight's Mix)
C2. Raffaele Attanasio - Parlesia (Alternate Version)
B1. Raffaele Attanasio - La Citta Gioca D'Azzardo (Alternate Version)
B2. Raffaele Attanasio - Equilibrio Dinamico (Alternate Version)
Shipping calculated at checkout.