New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Porcupine Tree - Lightbulb Sun (CD Digipack)


  • £11.97 ( )

Cat. no: TRANSM221CD
Format: CD
Barcode: 802644722221
Release Date: 29th January 2021
Genre: Rock

Transmission reissue of porcupine tree’s 2000 studio album ‘lightbulb sun’

Having recently announced that Snapper Music will be representing Porcupine Tree’s Transmission label worldwide, new CD and LP reissues of the band’s extensive catalogue will roll out throughout 2021.

Featuring the original studio versions of PT classics such as “Shesmovedon”, “Russia On Ice”, “Hatesong”, and “Feel So Low”, along with string arrangements provided by Dave Gregory of XTC, ‘Lightbulb Sun’ features the lush and powerful music of a band confidently in control of their sound, and akin to1999’s ‘Stupid Dream’, explores more song-based territory.

Porcupine Tree released their last album, ‘The Incident’, in 2009, marking another step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi grammy nominated act and one of the world’s most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances.

This new Transmission version of ‘Lightbulb Sun’ will be released as a mid price CD in a 4-panel digipack.

“An album of stunning songs & startling musicianship... breathtaking” CLASSIC ROCK

Tracks: Lightbulb Sun ( 05:31 ) / How Is Your Life Today ? ( 02:46 ) / Four Chords That Made A Million ( 03:36 ) / Shesmovedon ( 05:13 ) / Last Chance To Evacuate Planet Earth Before It Is Recycled ( 04:48 ) / The Rest Will Flow ( 03:14 ) / Hatesong ( 08:26 ) / Where We Would Be ( 04:12 ) / Russia On Ice ( 13:03 ) / Feel So Low ( 05:18 )

Shipping calculated at checkout.