New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

pizzagirl - softcore mourn [12" Vinyl Album]

Heist Or Hit Records

  • £19.78

Formats: 1 x 12" Vinyl Album
Cat No: HEIST200LP
Barcode: 5060603090810
Release Date: 16th July 2021
Genres: Dream Pop

'softcore mourn' is the forthcoming second studio album by pizzagirl. “Pizzagirl is a revolving door. I like the idea of not knowing from which entrance I’ll emerge.” To date, the audio randomiser that is Liam Brown has spat out two EPs:‘An Extended Play‘ & ‘season 2’ (2018) and debut album: ‘first timer.’ (2019). While the extended players plaited together wonky 1-900-hotline-rock and ambient infomercial electronica into perfect pop pigtails, the LP styled the rest of the Pizzagirl mannequin to deliver a Frankenstein record of split-personality genre jumping. Liverpool based and self-producing out of his home studio (The Beatzzeria), the likes of The Guardian, The Sunday Times, Vice, Highsnobiety, NME, DIY and The Line of Best Fit confirm Pizzagirl’s status as a unique, quick-witted and vital energy. DJs are also lining up to call themselves fans, with the UK’s most trusted ears in Annie Mac and Huw Stephens at Radio 1 and Lauren Laverne, Shaun Keaveny, and Radcliffe & Maconie at BBC 6 Music all backing his tracks.

1. softcore mourn
2. car freshener aftershave
3. al pacino
4. bullet train
5. by the way
6. your flat earth brother (in the blades of grass)
7. golden ratio
8. moreno
9. sugar ray
10. my favourite restaurant
11. download the pain

More From This Artist: pizzagirl

Shipping calculated at checkout.