1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Peter Gabriel - Rated PG

Real World

  • £19.56

BARCODE: 0884108008195
Release Date: 30 Jun 23 (back in)
Genres - Rock

Track Listing
Side 1
1. That’ll Do
2. Down to Earth
3. This Is Party Man
4. The Book of Love
5. Taboo

Side 2
1. Everybird
2. Walk Through The Fire
3. Speak (Bol)
4. Nocturnal
5. In Your Eyes

Rated PG is a collection of Peter Gabriel songs from the movies. Originally compiled for a limited edition picture disc LP release for Record Store Day 2019, due to fan demand the album is now being made more widely available with this black vinyl LP and digi-pack CD release.

Having always loved the combination of film and music (aged 17 he gave up a place at film school to pursue a career in music) Peter Gabriel's first opportunity to really marry these twin interests came when he was asked to create the music for Alan Parker’s film ‘Birdy’ in 1985. Further film work, including his music for Martin Scorsese’s ’The Last Temptation of Christ’ (that became the album ‘Passion') and the soundtrack to Philip Noyce’s film ‘Rabbit-Proof Fence’ (released as the album 'Long Walk Home'), has continued to feed that interest. 

Alongside those longer soundtrack commissions Peter Gabriel has also regularly contributed songs to a diverse range of movies and this compilation explores this other connection forged by Peter between his music and film. Rated PG is an opportunity to bring together in one place a selection of songs, be they written especially for, or used to notable effect in, movies. 

More From This Artist: Peter Gabriel

Shipping calculated at checkout.