1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Peter Gabriel - Live In Athens 1987 (2020 reissue)

Real World

  • £23.72
BARCODE: 0884108006238
RELEASE DATE 25th Sep 2020
Genres - Rock

Track Listing
A1. This Is The Picture
A2. San Jacinto
A3. Shock The Monkey
A4. Family Snapshot
B1. Intruder
B2. Games Without Frontiers
B3. No Self Control
B4. Mercy Street
C1. The Family And The Fishing Net
C2. Donʼt Give Up
C3. Solsbury Hill
C4. Lay Your Hands On Me
D1. Sledgehammer
D2. Here Comes The Flood
D3. In Your Eyes
D4. Biko

Live in Athens 1987 captures the concert tour that supported the release of Peter Gabriel’s fifth solo album, ‘So’, released on 2LP on 25 September 2020.
Recorded at the open-air Lycabettus theatre above the Greek capital, Live in Athens 1987 documents the final shows of the This Way Up world tour and five musicians at the peak of their game, playing the songs from the album that had catapulted Gabriel into the pop stratosphere. The show features a special guest appearance by the young Youssou N’Dour on a rousing rendition of ‘In Your Eyes’.
The touring band captured by the recordings consists of Peter, alongside Manu Katché (drums), Tony Levin (bass, backing vocals), David Rhodes (guitar, backing vocals) and David Sancious (keyboards), and in a nod to the Plays Live album the cover image was taken by photographer Armando Gallo.
Though previously a concert film, this is the first time on vinyl for ‘Live in Athens 1987’, presented as a 2LP set  with a wide-spine single sleeve and full colour printed inner bags. Brand new artwork by Marc Bessant, Gabriel’s long-time designer.
The album has been Half-Speed Remastered and cut to lacquers at 33RPM by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis and overseen by Peter Gabriel’s sound engineer Richard Chappell. The LP also comes with a hi-res audio download code (24bit or 16bit).
Part of a series of live LP releases, which includes Plays Live (released 28 August), Secret World Live (released 23 October) and Growing Up Live (released 27 November). A twenty-year period of live performance is captured by the four releases, and over forty different songs.
There is a bundle offer for anyone wanting to purchase all four of these live LP releases, which will ship to customers to coincide with the November release of Growing Up Live.

More From This Artist: Peter Gabriel

Shipping calculated at checkout.