New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Pete Josef - Colour

Sonar Kollektiv

  • £24.46 ( )
RELEASE DATE: 20th November 2020
Genres - Broken Beat, Nu Jazz

Track Listing
A1. Spring At Last
A2. Mistress
A3. Night Gospel
A4. Move On
A5. Live Your Life
A6. The Travelling Song
B1. Hope
B2. Running In Series
B3. Many Signs
B4. Something Good
B5. Colour

The title Pete Josef picked for his debut full-length just couldn’t be more appropriate: Like a found collection of analogue photographs, sepia-tinged and covering some beautiful, intense trip, the essence of “Colour” indeed lies in its manifold shades and hues, the colourfully rich and warm soundscapes the singer, songwriter and producer presents throughout the album. At home in various genres – from jazz to soul, from downbeat to outright pop –, Pete Josef just knows how to capture the warm glow of different spheres, how to present this special kind of light in various unique frames: “Colour” is comprised of 11 sonic snapshots, and one can tell right away how deeply personal they are, how much room he’s given these ideas to mature over time.

Limited edition repress of the debut album by Pete Josef from 2015.
Shipping calculated at checkout.