New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Paul McCartney - Flaming Pie


  • £36.72

RELEASE DATE 31st Jul 2020
Genres - Pop/Rock

Track Listing

A1. The Song We Were Singing
A2. The World Tonight
A3. If You Wanna

LP1 Side B - Remastered Album
B1. Somedays
B2. Young Boy
B3. Calico Skies
B4. Flaming Pie

LP2 Side A - Remastered Album
A1. Heaven On A Sunday
A2. Used To Be Bad
A3. Souvenir

LP2 Side B - Remastered Album
B1. Little Willow
B2. Really Love You
B3. Beautiful Night
B4. Great Day

Flaming Pie is the tenth solo studio album by Paul McCartney, first released in 1997.

Having been heavily involved in The Beatles’ Anthology project, Paul had time to reflect on the standards he and his bandmates had set during their career, and applied these to what would become his first album in four years. Made in a much more spontaneous style, with songs recorded here and there, mostly on holiday, it’s an album that luxuriates in its own sense of fun.

Featuring producers George Martin and Jeff Lynne, as well as musicians including Steve Miller, Ringo Starr and his own son, James McCartney, Flaming Pie would go on to become one of Paul’s most acclaimed albums. Sales were brisk, with the album only kept from the Number 1 slot on both sides of the Atlantic by the cultural phenomenon that was the Spice Girls’ Spice album.

More From This Artist: Paul McCartney

Shipping calculated at checkout.