1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Paul Heaton - The Mighty Several [Standard CD]


  • £13.93

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: EMICD2126
Barcode: 0602465820317
Release Date: 11 Oct 2024
Genre: Indie/Alternative

1. National Treasure 
2. Quicksand
3. After The Sugar Rush 
4. Fish ‘N’ Chip Supper
5. H Into Hurt
6. Silly Me 
7. Small Boats
8. Just Another Family
9. Pull Up A Seat 
10. The Blues Came In
11. Couldn’t Get Dead 
12. Walk On, Slow Down
Paul Heaton, who was recognised at the prestigious Ivor Awards in 2022 for ‘Outstanding Song Collection’, is one of the UK’s most successful songwriters with 15 million album sales with his bands The Housemartins, The Beautiful South, solo and in recent years with Jacqui Abbott, with classics including Happy Hour, A Little Time, Perfect 10 and Rotterdam.  Heaton first came to prominence in the early 80s as The Housemartins front man and following the band’s break up, Heaton formed The Beautiful South in 1988, with the band becoming one of the biggest-selling UK acts of all time, releasing 10 hugely successful albums, later calling it a day in 2007.   Paul released his first solo album ‘Fat Chance’ in 2001 and released two further solo albums, a musical called ‘The 8th’ and after teaming up with former Beautiful South bandmate Jacqui Abbott, released five acclaimed albums as a duo with their last two both going straight into the UK Chart at Number 1.  
Paul will play this years Radio 2 In The Park, taking place in Preston on September 8th. 

More From This Artist: Paul Heaton

Shipping calculated at checkout.