1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Parliament - Osmium (2CD deluxe)


  • £25.18

Format: 2CD deluxe
Catalogue No.: EDSL0186
Barcode: 740155738631
Release Date: 26 Apr 2024
Genre: Funk-Rock

• Demon Records are proud to present Osmium Deluxe - the first recordings credited to the funk-rock ensemble Parliament-Funkadelic.
• Produced by Ruth Copeland, Osmium offers up a diverse bag of tricks comprising gospel, soul, funk, rock and cod-country arrangements with accompaniment ranging from heavy electric guitar fuzz, acoustic serenity and even bagpipes.
• Since its re-release in 1990, Osmium has been distributed numerous times by various labels in America, Europe and Japan under alternate titles – including Rhenium and First Thangs. A number of these reissues have featured material that was not included on the original album, such as unreleased tracks and singles that were taken from the same time. This version compiles together everything from that period onto 2CDs; the full Osmium album, the single sides that never made the album, unreleased tracks, demos and jams.
• Many of these recordings are still as far-out as they sounded when first released. However, the tracks here represent the genesis of what would become P-Funk and the entity that would give the world ground-breaking albums Maggot Brain (1971), Mothership Connection (1975), and One Nation Under a Groove (1978). An essential addition to anyone’s vinyl collection.

CD 1
1. I Call My Baby Pussycat
2. Put Love In Your Life
3. Little Old Country Boy
4. Moonshine Heather
5. Oh Lord, Why Lord/ Prayer
6. My Automobile
7. Nothing Before Me But Thang
8. Funky Woman
CD 2
1. Livin' The Life
2. The Silent Boatman
3. Breakdown (Mono Single Version)
4. Red Hot Mama
5. Loose Booty
6. Come In Out Of the Rain
7. Breakdown (Stereo Unedited Version)

More From This Artist: Parliament

Shipping calculated at checkout.