1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Paris Hilton - Paris (Hot Fluorescent Pink Vinyl Edition)


  • £42.82

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: RLGM17241PMI
Barcode: 848064018247
Release Date: 09 Aug 2024
Genre: Pop

Not everybody has not one, not two, but twelve producers attached to her debut
release. Not everybody has her one and only album pranked by British artist Banksy
(who substituted a topless photo for the cover). Nope, not everybody is Paris Hilton, who has lived in the public eye since, well, forever. She first announced plans to make an album in 2003, during her run on the reality TV series The Simple Life. Originally entitled Screwed, and then Paris Is Burning,the record—finally simply entitled Paris—came out in 2006. And it was...uh... good? Yeah, for real. This record goes expensively pedicured cuticle to cuticle with anything Britney Spears, Jessica Simpson or any other pop culture chanteuse of the like ever put out, and the Paris the heiress displays some real savvy both in her taste of material and the Madonna-like manipulation of her sex symbol image. And her voice? Definitely respectable despite what the haters said. Indeed, the single “Stars Are Blind” went top 20, and the album itself went all the way up to #6, selling over 600,000 copies worldwide. Since Paris has finally answered the pleas of her fans and made a second album, we thought the time was right for a revival of Paris, so we’ve taken the fetching photos from the CD package and given them plenty of acreage to show their stuff, with a gatefold jacket and 4-color printed inner sleeve. And for this release, we’re pressing Paris’ album in her favorite color, pink...and of course it’s hot! A pop culture keepsake from an enduring pop culture icon!

1. Turn It Up
2. Fightin’ Over Me
3. Stars Are Blind
4. I Want You
5. Jealousy
Side Two
1. Heartbeat
2. Nothing in This World
3. Screwed
4. Not Leaving Without You
5. Turn You On
6. Do Ya Think I’m Sexy

More From This Artist: Paris Hilton

Shipping calculated at checkout.