1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

P.O.D. - Satellite [2CD softpak]

Rhino Atlantic

  • £13.77

Format: 2 x CD
ICPN: 0603497843138
Release Date: 03 Sep 2021
Genre: Metal

Reissued triple-platinum smash album with rare and unreleased music.

In 2001, P.O.D. released its fourth studio album Satellite, a triple-platinum smash that remains the hard rock band’s best-selling album. To celebrate the record’s 20th anniversary, the San Diego-based group is hitting the road for its Satellite Tour and releasing a newly remastered version of Satellite, which has been expanded with rare and unreleased music.
Released a few days before the album’s official anniversary on September 11, the 27-song collection introduces a newly remastered version of the original album, plus a selection of rarities, remixes, and four previously unreleased demos, including “Alive (Semi-acoustic Version.
SATELLITE: 20th ANNIVERSARY EDITION has a bonus disc that includes B-sides like “Critic” and “Sabbath” that were initially released in Europe, plus remixes for “Boom” by The Crystal Method and “Youth Of The Nation” by Mike$ki.

Disc One: Original Album Remastered
1. “Set It Off”
2. “Alive”
3. “Boom”
4. “Youth Of The Nation”
5. “Celestial”
6. “Satellite”
7. “Ridiculous” (featuring Eek-A-Mouse)
8. “The Messenjah”
9. “Guitarras De Amor”
10. “Anything Right” (featuring Christian of Blindside)
11. “Ghetto”
12. “Masterpiece Conspiracy”
13. “Without Jah, Nothin’” (featuring H.R. of Bad Brains)
14. “Thinking About Forever”
15. “Portrait”

Disc Two: B-Sides & Remixes
1. “Ridiculous” – Demo *
2. “Hold You Again” – Demo *
3. “Don’t Try To Play Me Out” – Demo *
4. “Armageddon” – Demo *
5. “Critic”
6. “Sabbath”
7. “School Of Hard Knocks”
8. “Alive” – Semi-acoustic Version
9. “Rock The Party” – RTP Remix
10. “Youth Of The Nation” – Conjure One Remix
11. “Youth Of The Nation” – Mike$Ki Remix
12. “Boom” – The Crystal Method Remix
*previously unreleased

More From This Artist: P.O.D.

Shipping calculated at checkout.