1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

OSCAR PETERSON – Night Train (Verve Acoustic Sounds)

Decca (UMO) / Jazz / Verve

  • £38.25

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: 3807586
Barcode: 0602438075867
Release Date: 13 Jan 2023
Genre: Jazz

Celebrating its 60th anniversary, this release presents the complete original album Night Train, one of the many masterpieces recorded by the classic Oscar Peterson Trio with Ray Brown and Ed Thigpen. Featuring a number of Duke Ellington compositions, this LP also includes the earliest version of Peterson's anthemic "Hymn to Freedom."

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

Side A
Night Train
C Jam Blues
Georgia On My Mind
Bags' Groove
Moten Swing
Easy Does It

Side B
1.Honey Dripper
2.Things Ain't What They Used To Be
3.I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
4.Band Call
5.Hymn To Freedom

More From This Artist: OSCAR PETERSON

Shipping calculated at checkout.