New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Original Soundtrack Vinyl - Jim Williams - Possessor

Death Waltz Recording Co

  • £38.86

Format: 2LP
Catalogue No.: DW176B
Barcode: 810041484352
Release Date: 27th November 2020
Genre: Soundtrack

1. Introduction
2. Reborn In The Mind Of Another
3. A Psychic Poison
4. Some Distant Coast
5. The Mind In It’S Own Place
6. Attracts Our Avarice
7. Prison In Your Mind
8. Skin After Successive Skin
9. The Sin Of Being Born

Side B
1. Shudder Of His Awakening
2. The Cry Of A Mistaken Soul
3. The Owned Cannot
4. Friction And Shallow
5. A Rustling In The Leaves
6. House As A Servant
7. A Change To Destroyer
8. Power Dictates
9. Symptoms Of Disease

Side C
1. Opposite Inaccessible Corner
2. An Enslavement
3. The Owned Cannot Has A Soul
4. The Possessors Are Possessed
5. A Fale Reputation
6. In It’S Own Place

Side D
1. Serve Or Govern
2. The Owned Cannot Have A Soul Of Its Own
3. Possessor

LP FORMAT DETAILS: Pressed on 180 Gram Black Vinyl with artwork by Randy Ortiz

Brandon Cronenberg’s POSSESSOR is one of the year’s best genre films. If you can handle its face-melting violence, then you are in for a visual and sonic treat.

It’s a visceral and unflinching assault on the senses that centers around Tanya Vos, a skilled corporate assassin. Using highly classified technology, she enters the minds of unsuspecting victims, hijacking their brains and bodies to carry out brutal murders without getting blood on her hands. As untraceable as she is, her memory and mind begin to fuse with her hosts’. As her sanity unravels, the stage is set for a blistering and brutal showdown.

Jim Williams delivers an incredible and singular piece of work scoring Brandon Cronenberg’s POSSESSOR. The soundtrack is a sonic journey through a fractured mind, much like the film melds the organic and the artificial to stunning effect. Dreamy and ominous synths weave otherworldly textures as violas, violins, and discordant choral vocals converge to create something quite spectacular and terrifying.

As with the best scores, it’s one that rewards with repeat listens. At first, you would be forgiven for thinking it’s a very straightforward and moody score, but the hidden depth and layers reveal themselves on repeated listens. A couple of tracks have almost abstract jazz feel to them under the dissonance and noise. Overall this is a stunning piece of work and one that requires your full time and attention.

Music by Jim Williams

More From This Artist: Jim Williams

Shipping calculated at checkout.