New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind



  • £20.25

Format: 1LP
Catalogue No.: SILLP1628
Barcode: 0738572162870
Release Date: 26th February 2021
Genre: Soundtrack

Set in Mumbai’s underground rap scene, Gully Boy is inspired by the lives of Mumbai rappers Naezy and Divine (a.k.a. Naved Shaikh and Vivian Fernandes respectively). Ever since Indians started protesting or expressing dissent about an existing political system, songs have always been a major weapon, and Gully Boy, lyrically and musically, is a triumph!

The soundtrack features Bollywood superstar Ranveer Singh, who plays the titular Gully Boy, rapping himself, along with a bouquet of writers. The 18-song soundtrack involves an estimated 54 contributors, which include rappers from across the country, deejays, music producers and beatboxers, such as Divine, Naezy, Sez on the beat, Rishi Rich, Dub Sharma, Jasleen Royal, Ace, Ishq Bector, MC Altaf, MC TodFod, 100 RBH, Maharya, Noxious D, Viveick Rajagopalan, and others.

As music supervisor, Ankur Tewari worked with the diverse group of artists in the studio, aiming to "bring the two worlds of hip hop and Bollywood together". Gully Boy’s music is the hallmark of change in Bollywood.

Side A
1. Asli Hip Hop (Singer - Ranveer Singh, Music -Spitfire, Lyricist -Spitfire)
2. Mere Gully Mein (Singers - Ranveer Singh/DIVINE/Naezy, Music - Sez on the beat/DIVINE/Naezy, Lyricist - DIVINE/Naezy)
3. Doori Poem (Singer - Ranveer Singh, Music - Rishi Rich, Lyricist - Javed Akhtar)
4. Doori (Singer - Ranveer Singh, Music - Rishi Rich, Lyricist - Javed Akhtar/Divine)
5. Train Song (Singers - Raghu Dixit/Karsh Kale, Music - Midival Punditz/Karsh Kale/ Raghu Dixit, Lyricist - Javed Akhtar/Karsh Kale/Gaurav Raina/Tapan Raj)
6. Jingostan Beatbox (Singer - Dub Sharma, Music - Dub Sharma, Lyricist - Dub Sharma)
7. Sher Aaya Sher (Singer - DIVINE, Music - Chandrashekar Kunder aka Major C, Lyricist -Divine)
8. Jahaan Tu Chala (Singer - Jasleen Royal, Music - Jasleen Royal, Lyricist - Aditya Sharma)
9. Kab Se Kab Tak (Singer - Ranveer Singh/Vibha Saraf, Music - Ankur Tewari/Karsh Kale, Lyricist - Kaam Bhaari/Ankur Tewari)

Side B
1. Azadi (Singers - Dub Sharma/DIVINE, Music - Dub Sharma/DIVINE, Lyricist – Divine/Dub Sharma)
2. Kaam Bhaari (Singer - Kaam Bhaari, Music - Ankur Tewari/Kaam Bhaari, Lyricist - Kaam Bhaari)
3. Ek Hee Raasta (Singer - Ranveer Singh, Music - Rishi Rich, Lyricist - Javed Akhtar)
4. Apna Time Aayega (Singer - Ranveer Singh, Music - Dub Sharma/DIVINE, Lyricist – Divine/Ankur Tewari)
5. Jeene Mein Aye Maza (Singer - Ankur Tewari, Music - Mikey McCleary/Ankur Tewari, Lyricist -Ankur Tewari)
6. Har Gham Mein Khushi Hai (Singer – Ace, Music Ace/ishQ Bector, Lyricist – Ace)
7. Jingostan (Singer - Dub Sharma, Music - Dub Sharma, Lyricist - Dub Sharma)
8. Goriye (Singers - Kaka Bhaniawala/Desi Ma/Arjun/Blitz, Music – Prem/Hardeep, Lyricist - Bhinder Khanpuri/Arjun/Blitz/Desi Ma)
9. India 91 (Singers - Mc Altaf/Noxious D/Maharya/100 RBH/MC TodFod, Music - Viveick Rajagopalan, Lyricist - MC Altaf/MC TodFod/100 RBH/Maharya/Noxious D/MC Mawali)

More From This Artist: various

Shipping calculated at checkout.