New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Omodaka - ZENTSUU: Collected Works 2001-2019 (CD)


  • £21

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: wrwtfww067cd
Barcode: 4251804138895
Release Date: 13 Jan 2023
Genre: Ambient/Drone

Tracklisting CD
01. Aranjuez
02. Galaxy Deca
03. Kiso Bushi
04. Iyano Kobiki
05. Kusatsu Bushi
06. Nanbu Ushioi Uta
07. Chakkiri Bushi
08. Ryotsu Jinku
09. Hyamikao
10. Cantata no.147
11. Kokiriko Bushi
12. Fortunate 1mark
13. Otemoyan
14. Yosawya San
15. Hietsuki Bushi
16. Monkey Turn
17. Kyoteidaiski
18. Plum Song

WRWTFWW Records is ecstatic to announce the first ever best-of compilation of Soichi Terada’s amazing project OMODAKA. including 14 songs never released on vinyl before. The 18-track ZENTSUU: Collected Works 2001-2019 album is available on double LP in heavy 350gsm sleeve with printed inner sleeves, as well as in CD and digital formats.

Initiated in 2001 while trying to create a "boat racing song", the OMODAKA project features sublime music by veteran electronic/house/jungle/video game music producer/DJ Soichi Terada and the vocals of Japanese folk min'yo & enka singer Akiko Kanazawa for a never-heard-before colorful blend of retro game 8bit/chiptune sounds and traditional Japanese music with wet electro rhythms, joyful 90s house grooves, and slick downtempo vibes. Feel-good, sexy, and fun, Terada’s project brings forth one of the most unique sounds in recent memory. The smile-inducing sonic adventure is packed with irresistible hits and a good dose of dancefloor-ready gems: a well deserved delivery of good times for 2022 and beyond!

Tokyo born genius Soichi Terada has built an impressive career in different music genres. He co-founded respected label Far East Recording with Shinchiro Yokata, composed the soundtrack for cult video game series Ape Escape, released tons of amazing house music records (some included in the beautiful compilation Sounds from the Far East released by Rush Hour in 2015), and has been a celebrated world-touring DJ.

More From This Artist: Omodaka

Shipping calculated at checkout.