New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind



  • £25.18
Cat. no: WWSLP45
Format: LP
Barcode: 3700604729839
Release Date: 26th February 2021
Genre: International

Wewantsounds is delighted to announce the reissue of Omar Khorshid's cult instrumental album from 1978 originally released in Lebanon. The album features Khorshid's trademark twangy electric guitar sound over arabic melodies enhanced by fascinating fuzzed-up arrangements and early synthesizer sounds.

Wewantsounds' series of Arabic music reissues are curated by Lebanese-born Arabic music expert Mario Choueiry from Institut du Monde Arabe in Paris. The album has been newly remastered and comes with the original 'Voice of Lebanon' LP artwork.

"With Love" released by the Beirut-based Voice of Lebanon label in 1978 is a testament to Omar Khorshid's greatness and encapsulate the unique sound of his guitar playing over modern arrangements establishing him as one of Arabic music's true innovator.

Featuring reworkings of such favourites as Mohamed Abdel Wahab's "Ahwak", Farid El-Atrache's "Hebbina Hebbina" (a Brian Eno Favourite), and the Rahbani Brothers' "Rahbaniyat", the album is a fascinating example of modern Arabic music that aimed at fusing traditional influences with the more contemporary ones, and has become highly sought-after by lovers of this Middle

Eastern sounds around the world.

1. Ahwak
2. Habibati
3. Hebbina Hebbina
4. Ya Nassini
5. Zorba
6. Banadi Aleyk
7. Beyni Ou Beynak
8. Ana Lak Ala Toul
9. Rahbaniyat
10. Samai El Eryan

More From This Artist: OMAR KHORSHID

Shipping calculated at checkout.