New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Conduct - Oma (CD)

Blu Mar Ten Records

  • £5.22

Catalog: BMTCD009
Label: Blu Mar Ten Records
Format: CD
Style: Drum n Bass
Country: United Kingdom
Released: 22 Apr 2022 (back in)

UK duo Conduct, (AKA Robin Andrews & Chris Edwards), unveil their brand-new 12-track LP Oma .

Following their critically acclaimed 2016 debut album, Borderlands , which was nominated for Best Album in DJ Mag s annual awards, Conduct s highly-anticipated second major work is set to drop on 13th October via Blu Mar Ten Music.

Oma' is an immense piece of work, taking its sonic cues from 'Borderlands' while expanding them into far wilder territories. Organic clashes with electronic in a whirlpool of tribal head banging, fragile introspection and beautiful sonic architecture. Skittering rhythms, rock solid basses, angelic vocals and heartbreaking instrumentation are guaranteed to make 'Oma' one of the most notable drum & bass albums of 2017 and Conduct one of its prominent acts.

Striving to show the world what can be achieved at 170 beats per minute, Conduct s palette is a dramatic juxtaposition between electronic and acoustic instrumentation, with a cinematic approach to composition influenced by the likes of Hans Zimmer and Jesper Kyd. While it s common for drum & bass producers to concentrate on dance-floor impact, Conduct s primary focus is the evocation of an emotional response in the listener, creating a body of work that lasts far beyond the club.

Between them, Conduct have a rich and diverse musical history, from playing live in extreme metal, be-bop and jazz bands, to the delicate nuances of digital sound design. This tapestry of experience is reflected not only in their studio production but also in their dynamic, widescreen DJ sets, which range from the sub sonically deep to the beautifully soulful and the fearsomely technical. These skills have recently seen them shell down venues across the UK and Europe including fabric's legendary Room 1 alongside Friction, Netsky & Loadstar.

Oma , is set to make its mark as this year s quintessential drum & bass album and will be available on vinyl, CD, download and streaming, 13th October 2017.

01 Welcome In
02 Conduct feat. Rick - The Rain, It Come
03 Out of the Blue
04 San Bushmen
05 Overprint
06 RDM
07 Shards
08 Conduct feat. Georgia May - Water & Oil
09 Omakia
10 Uharibifu
11 Escapism
12 Pittance

More From This Artist: conduct

Shipping calculated at checkout.