New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Oké - Deserto

Original Cultures

  • £25.20

Format: 2 x Vinyl LP
Catalogue No.: OCLP003
Barcode: 5050580744585
Release Date: 6th November 2020
Genre: Jazz (World Fusion)

01: Oasi
02: Five Tribes
03: Ochosi Ayilodá
04: Arq
05: Il Venditore Di Elastici
06: Cabilia
07: Hammada
08: Queens of the Supercolony
09: The Secret Baile of the Maharajas
10: Tarantula, Pt. 1
11: Serir
12: Tamahaq
13: Tarantula, Pt. 2
14: Namib
15: Equinox
16: A Night in Tunisia
17: Takouba
18: The Tale of the Web Footed Rain Frog

New album from Bologna trio Oké, led by veteran Italian producer Andrea "Katzuma" Visani who began his career in the 1990s as part of Italy's foundational hip-hop group Sangue Misto.

Featuring production from Katzuma alongside percussion from William Simone and keys from Andrea Calì, Oké's new album Deserto is inspired by library music, cosmic jazz, and afro-house. It features 16 new tracks alongside two covers: one of Tony Esposito's 1974 fusion classic "Rosso Napoletano" and one of Dizzie Gillespie's 1940s standard "A Night In Tunisia." Also featured on the album are various musicians from the Bolognese scene including Venus Rodriguez on vocals, Nico Menci on keys, and Valeria Sturba on violin.

Deserto is a double vinyl LP featuring artwork from Andrea Casciu.

More From This Artist: Oké

Shipping calculated at checkout.