New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Oddisee - The Iceberg

Mello Music Group

  • £24.28

Formats: 1 x 12" Vinyl Album
Cat No: MMG00095B1
Barcode: 843563134962
Release Date: 16th July 2021
Genres: Hip-Hop

The prolific MC, producer and musician Oddisee’s album ‘The Iceberg’ is a plea for humanity to dig deeper in search of understanding and common ground. ‘The Iceberg’ is a distillation of stereotypical tropes in hip-hop and beyond, 12 tracks about money, sex, politics, race and religion that appear superficial until his multi-dimensional lyrics unfurl to expose the complexities of individuality and identity; how we see ourselves and how others see us. Deeply soulful, and shot through with jazz, Go-go, gospel, thick R&B and hard beats, the album is a timely, poetic statement. Oddisee has released two studio albums, several EP’s, mixtapes, and instrumental albums, and has over 30 million plays on Spotify. He’s been profiled by NPR, the Washington Post, praised by Pitchfork and Stereogum, performed on NPR’s Tiny Desk, Red Bull Sound Select, and at festivals including Glastonbury and Sasquatch. ‘The Iceberg’ follows two releases in 2016, the ‘Alwasta EP’ and the instrumentals album ‘The Odd Tape.’ His 2015 full-length ‘The Good Fight’ was a top five album on the iTunes Hip Hop/Rap chart and he was #5 on Billboard’s Next Big Sound Chart.

1. Like Really
2. Digging Deep
3. Want To Be
4. Things
5. This Girl I Know
6. Built By Pictures
7. Waiting Outside
8. Hold It Back
9. You Grew Up
10. Rain Dance
11. Rights & Wrongs
12. NNGE

More From This Artist: Oddisee

Shipping calculated at checkout.