1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Oddisee - People Hear What They See [Bowlero Storm]

Mello Music Group

  • £26.08

Format: 12" Vinyl, Bowlero Storm
Catalogue No.: MMG00028BNDX1
Barcode: 843563152287
Release Date: 19 Aug 2022
Genre: Hip Hop

"This Album Is About Influence, Inspiration, Perception & Reality. Every Song Was Written In An Outside Environment, So That I Could Observe The Subjects That Would Become My Subject Matter. All Too Often In Hip Hop, Reality Is Limited To That Of The Artists Own, Actual Experiences. People Hear What They See Is My Attempt To Liberate The MC From Those Constraints & Allow Reality To Be Penned Other Than My Own. Listening To Congressmen & Lawyers Converse On The Steps Of The Supreme Court Inspired 'American Greed', Watching A Couple Argue Over The Phone In A Bar Inspired 'Maybes'. By Having A Visual Representation Of My Subject Matter, My Hopes Are That The Listener Will See Them Through The Worlds & Melodies Of My Songs."

1. Way In Way Out
2. Ready To Rock
3. Maybes
4. Do It All
5. That Real
6. Another's Grind
7. Set You Free
8. Let It Go
9. You Know Who You Are
10. American Greed
11. Think Of Things
12. The Need Superficial

More From This Artist: Oddisee

Shipping calculated at checkout.