1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

NOW That’s What I Call Music! 16 [2CD]


  • £11.48

Format: CDX
Catalogue No.: CDNOW16
Barcode: 196588422027
Release Date: 17 Nov 2023
Genre: Pop

NOW That’s What I Call Music! 16 – featuring 33 of the biggest chart hits from 1989 on two CDs. Reflecting a diverse and defining time for the UK Charts.

This gem-packed album features musical icons Queen, Tina Turner, Cliff Richard, and Deborah Harry, plus top 10 hits from Belinda Carlisle with ‘Leave A Light On’, Erasure with ‘Drama!’, ‘Room In Your Heart’ from Living In A Box, Richard Marx with ‘Right Here Waiting’ and Milli Vanilli’s ‘Girl I’m Gonna Miss You’.

Pop legends Tears For Fears, Neneh Cherry, Shakespears Sister, The Beautiful South and Wet Wet Wet feature alongside fantastic Dance-Pop from Inner City, Bobby Brown, De La Soul and D-Mob introducing Cathy Dennis. Collaborations from Double Trouble & Rebel MC, Jimmy Somerville featuring June Miles Kingston, and the enduring party favourite ‘Pump Up The Jam’ from Technotronic & Felly, feature alongside Pure-Pop memories from Curiosity Killed The Cat, Big Fun and Brother Beyond. Closing the collection is Fresh 4 with their Top 10 cover of Rose Royce’s ‘Wishing On A Star’.

NOW That’s What I Call Music! 16 is a must have for lovers of Pop music and collectors alike.

CD 1
1. Tears For Fears - Sowing The Seeds Of Love
2. Belinda Carlisle - Leave A Light On
3. Erasure - Drama!
4. Deborah Harry - I Want That Man
5. Sydney Youngblood - If Only I Could
6. Curiosity Killed The Cat - Name And Number
7. The Beautiful South - You Keep It All In
8. Wet Wet Wet - Sweet Surrender
9. Queen - Breakthru
10. Tina Turner - The Best
11. Transvision Vamp - Born To Be Sold
12. Wendy & Lisa - Waterfall '89
13. Fine Young Cannibals - I’m Not The Man I Used To Be
14. Then Jerico - Sugar Box
15. Living In A Box – Room In Your Heart
16. Richard Marx - Right Here Waiting

CD 2
1. Milli Vanilli - Girl I'm Gonna Miss You
2. Double Trouble & Rebel MC - Street Tuff
3. Bobby Brown - On Our Own
4. Technotronic & Felly - Pump Up The Jam
5. Adeva – I Thank You
6. D-Mob Introducing Cathy Dennis - C’Mon And Get My Love
7. De La Soul – Eye Know
8. Inner City - Whatcha Gonna Do With My Lovin'
9. Big Fun - Can't Shake The Feeling
10. Cliff Richard - I Just Don't Have The Heart
11. Jimmy Somerville featuring June Miles Kingston - Comment Te Dire Adieu
12. Brother Beyond - Drive On
13. Shakespears Sister - You’re History
14. Oh Well – Oh Well
15. Neneh Cherry - Kisses On The Wind
16. Redhead Kingpin & The F.B.I. - Do The Right Thing
17. Fresh 4 - Wishing On A Star

More From This Artist: Adeva Belinda Carlisle Big Fun Bobby Brown Brother Beyond Cathy Dennis Cliff Richard Curiosity Killed The Cat D-Mob De La Soul Deborah Harry Double Trouble Erasure Fine Young Cannibals Fresh 4 Inner City Jimmy Somerville June Miles Kingston Living In A Box Milli Vanilli Neneh Cherry Oh Well Queen Rebel MC Redhead Kingpin Richard Marx Shakespears Sister Sydney Youngblood Tears For Fears Technotronic & Felly The Beautiful South The F.B.I. Then Jerico Tina Turner Transvision Vamp Wendy & Lisa Wet Wet Wet

Shipping calculated at checkout.