1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Nova & Taiko - Cutcross 7 [180 grams / hand-stamped]

Cutcross Recordings

  • £14.53

Format: 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: CXT007
Release Date: 09 Jun 2023
Genre: Dubstep

C1 Nova - Gruffa
C2 Taiko - Pastorius
X1 Nova & Taiko - Ocean Echo
X2 Nova & Taiko - Pips

Introducing Cutcross, created to champion the melting pot of basscentric sounds teetering around 140 bpm. Heading up the concept are Sicaria & Mia Koden, two DJs who have set out to explore and expand on the possibilities of these sounds whilst spotlighting underground artists.Cutcross is therefore their next step in supporting the forwardthinking music that they've drawn for when curating sets.

CXT007 brings forth the final release on the label: linking up two UKbased favourites in the 140-sphere. With a heavy-weight solo track each - longtime Sicaria Sound set staple 'Gruffa' by Nova alongside Taiko's punchy 'Pastorius' - the flip of the record then introduces two dynamic collaborative efforts which perfectly interlace melody and bass.

More From This Artist: Nova Nova & Taiko Taiko

Shipping calculated at checkout.