New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Norah Jones - Pick Me Up Off The Floor (LP heavyweight black & white vinyl)

Blue Note

  • £19.13
FORMAT - LP - limited heavyweight black & white vinyl + insert
RELEASE DATE 12th Jun 2020
Genres - Jazz

Track Listing
1. How I Weep (Norah Jones)
2. Flame Twin (Norah Jones)
3. Hurts To Be Alone (Norah Jones)
4. Heartbroken, Day After (Norah Jones)
5. Say No More (Norah Jones/Sarah Oda)
6. This Life (Norah Jones)
7. To Live (Norah Jones)
8. I'm Alive (Norah Jones/Jeff Tweedy)
9. Were You Watching? (Norah Jones/Emily Fiskio)
10. Stumble On My Way (Norah Jones)
11. Heaven Above (Norah Jones/Jeff Tweedy)

Norah Jones didn't mean to make another album. After she finished touring 2016's Day Breaks — her beloved return to piano-based jazz — she walked away from the well-worn album cycle grind and into an unfamiliar territory without boundaries: a series of short sessions with an ever-changing array of collaborators resulting in a diverse stream of singles (with Mavis Staples, Rodrigo Amarante, Thomas Bartlett, Tarriona Tank Ball, and more). But then an odd thing happened. Slowly but surely, the session songs Jones hadn't released congealed into that very thing she'd meant to avoid — an album, lucky for us. Because Pick Me Up Off The Floor is not some disjointed collage. It holds together beautifully, connected by the sly groove of her piano trios, lyrics that confront loss and portend hope, and a heavy mood that leans into darkness before ultimately finding the light.

More From This Artist: Norah Jones

Shipping calculated at checkout.