New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Nina Simone - Vinylart – Nina Simone


  • £18.70 ( )

Format: Picture Disc
Catalogue No.: 3389886
Barcode: 3596973898869
Release Date: 18th June 2021
Genre: Jazz

A1. Little Girl Blue
A2. It Don't Mean A Thing
A3. I Loves You, Porgy
A4. Come On Back, Jack
A5. Plain Gold Ring
A6. Work Song
A7. Children Go Where I Send You
B1. Forbidden Fruit
B2. Cotton-Eyed Joe (Live At Town Hall)
B3. My Baby Just Cares For Me
B4. African Mailman
B5. Love Me Or Leave Me
B6. He's Got The Whole World In His Hands
B7. Exactly Like You (Live At Town Hall)

LP FORMAT DETAILS: 1 x picture disc

Nina Simone was one of the most extraordinary artists of the twentieth century, an icon of American music. She was the consummate musical storyteller, a griot as she would come to learn, who used her remarkable talent to create a legacy of liberation, empowerment, passion, and love through a magnificent body of works. She earned the moniker ‘High Priestess of Soul’ for she could weave a spell so seductive and hypnotic that the listener lost track of time and space as they became absorbed in the moment. She was who the world would come to know as Nina Simone.

When Nina Simone died on April 21, 2003, she left a timeless treasure trove of musical magic spanning over four decades from her first hit, the 1959 Top 10 classic “I Loves You Porgy,” to “A Single Woman,” the title cut from her one and only 1993 Elektra album. While thirty-three years separate those recordings, the element of honest emotion is the glue that binds the two together – it is that approach to every piece of work that became Nina’s uncompromising musical trademark.

Shipping calculated at checkout.