New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Night Owls - Groovin'

F-Spot Records

  • £11.68
RELEASE DATE 13th Nov 2020
Genres - Soul

Track Listing
1. Groovin' (feat. Jamie Allensworth)
2. Groovin' (Instrumental)

Another Night Owls 45 fresh off the press! To round out the year, this 7” features their take on the classic Young Rascals original Groovin’, flipped in true Night Owls fashion. This homage, based off the Willie Mitchell rendition (with a nod to the Wu-Tang sample) features SoCal’s very own soul master Jamie Allensworth on lead vocals, backed with Night Owls signature Jamaican stylings. Taking the feel up in tempo along with the solid one drop of drummer Blake Colie and bubbly organ rhythms from Roger Rivas, all held together by Dave Wilder on bass and maestro Dan Ubick on guitar, this rendition is surely one to lift spirits and what we all need right now. Side-B features an instrumental of Side-A, but different in its own right with Roger Rivas taking the lead on organ and showcasing the great songwriting elements this tune holds.  Produced by Dan Ubick and Night Owls. Recorded and Mixed by Dan Ubick for DanUbe Productions at The Lions Den in Topanga, CA.

More From This Artist: Night Owls

Shipping calculated at checkout.